Past Events

Noah and Jonah: How Similar Stories Say Opposite Things About the Self and About Human Transformation

Thursday, November 14, 2019

7:00 pm - 9:30 pm, EST

The Beis Community, New York, New York

The Conflict Between Truth and Peace

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm, EST

Penn Hillel, Philadelphia, PA

Echo Chambers Instead of Conversation

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

7:30 pm - 9:30 pm, EST

Brooklyn Beit Midrash, Brooklyn, New York

We Stand Divided: The Rift Between American Jews and Israel; A book evening with Rabbi Dr. Daniel Gordis

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm, IST

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Resilience, Reversal & Renewal

Sunday, September 22, 2019

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm, IDT

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Kings, Religion & Politics

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm, IDT

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Tisha B'Av 5779 - Refusing to Despair & Continuing to Dream: Israel & Global Jewry

Sunday, August 11, 2019

10:00 am - 4:30 pm, IDT

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Modern Problems, Ancient Solutions

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm, IDT

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Women Writing Halakha: Evolution or Revolution

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

8:00 pm - 9:30 pm, IDT

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Tikun Leil Shavuot 5779

Saturday, June 8, 2019 - Sunday, June 9, 2019

11:30 pm - 4:00 am, IDT

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Sacrifice and Sensuousness: The Temple and its Ancient Rites as a Source for Creativity and Meaning

Sunday, May 19, 2019

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm, IDT

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Faith and Freedom Passover Haggadah Event

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

7:30 pm - 10:00 pm, IDT

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Megillat Esther: Lessons for Today (Part 3)

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm, IST

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Pardes Nashville Learning Group: Portrait of a Leader

Sunday, March 10, 2019

11:00 am - 12:30 pm, EDT

Gordon Jewish Community Center, Nashville, TN

Megillat Esther: Lessons for Today (Part 2)

Monday, March 4, 2019

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm, IST

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Megillat Esther: Lessons for Today (Part 1)

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm, IST

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Pardes Nashville Learning Group: Portrait of a Leader

Sunday, February 24, 2019

11:00 am - 12:30 pm, EST

Gordon Jewish Community Center, Nashville, TN

The People Have Spoken: Gay Marriage, Female Orthodox Rabbis and Disability

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm, IST

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

Pardes Beit Midrash B'Darom

Friday, February 15, 2019 - Monday, February 18, 2019

10:00 am, EST

Ramah Darom, Clayton, GA

The Seventy Faces of Israeli Art

Thursday, February 14, 2019

11:00 am - 12:30 pm, IST

Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies, Talpiot, Jerusalem

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8