Pardes Center for Jewish Educators

The Pardes Center for Jewish Educators (PCJE) trains and empowers day school teachers, experiential educators, and adult educators to serve as knowledgeable, skilled, reflective, and passionate Jewish professionals. Collectively, our alumni are inspiring thousands of students of all ages each and every day to be knowledgeable and proud members of the Jewish community. Whether you are an aspiring, novice, or seasoned educator, PCJE has programs and resources for you and your colleagues. The strongest educators know more!

Get Digital with PCJE

Faculty of the Pardes Center for Jewish Educators teach in the classroom but also online. Many of our teachers are featured on podcasts that are produced by the Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies. Additionally, there is a library of downloadable content from Pardes’s Elmad online learning library.


Are you ready to hire a PCJE graduate as a teacher or Jewish educator?

Contact Rachel Margolin at rachelm@pardes.org.il
with a description of the position and we will try to make a shidduch!

The Pardes Center for Jewish Educators Team

Aviva Lauer
aviva@pardes.org.il
Director of PCJE

Rachel Friedrichs
rachelf@pardes.org.il
Assistant Director of PCJE

Rachel Margolin
rachelm@pardes.org.il
Administrative Coordinator for PCJE

Sefi Kraut
sefik@pardes.org.il
Director of Mahloket Matters for Schools

Reuven Margrett
reuvenm@pardes.org.il
Director of Digital Content

Susan Yammer
susany@pardes.org.il
Director of Alumni Support

Michael Hattin
michaelh@pardes.org.il
Beit Midrash Coordinator for PCJE

Michael Emerson
michaele@pardes.org.il
Director of Senior Educator Learning Fellowship

Zvi Hirschfield
zvih@pardes.org.il
Director of the Pardes Experiential Educators Program