Jewish Educator Summer Workshop

Program Description

Learn Torah in Jerusalem. Work 1-on-1 with a mentor. Immerse yourself in a passion project.

Spend three weeks this summer studying classical Jewish texts in the Pardes beit midrash, experience educational and recreational excursions around Jerusalem and grow professionally with individualized mentorship.

This unique professional development opportunity empowers all types of Jewish educators — day school, experiential, congregational, campus and adult — to immerse themselves in Torah while honing their teaching and/or professional skills.

Participants come to the program with a previously articulated professional goal or project and receive 1-on-1 mentoring to work towards its completion.

Specifically, this program includes:

  • Participation in the Pardes Summer Program text study courses
  • Up to 10 hours of 1-on-1 professional mentorship
  • Participation in guided trips in and around Jerusalem
  • Participation in the Pardes community
  • Opportunities for active reflection on teaching/Jewish education
  • An expanded, diverse and collaborative network of fellow educators
  • Rejuvenation and inspiration for the upcoming academic year

Fee: $1,000. Please inquire about applying for our program fee discount and/or travel subsidies, which are of limited availability.

For more information contact Rachel Friedrichs at rachelf@pardes.org.il.

Join our Summer Q and A Webinar on Wednesday, March 27 at 9 pm Israel / 2 pm Eastern / 11 am Pacific / 7 pm GMT. Ask us all your questions about the Summer Program / Educator’s track! Register here