Upcoming Event

Virtual Tour Series with Shulie Mishkin: Muslim Quarter

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

9:00 am - 10:00 am, EST

Register Now

Tuition: 45 NIS (~$14) per tour.

Christian Quarter: The Holy Sepulchre, New Gate and the Muristan
Wednesday, October 28
4 PM Israel time | 10 AM Eastern USA

Armenian Quarter: Mount Zion, David’s Tomb and the Cenaculum
Wednesday, November 18
4 PM Israel time | 9 AM Eastern USA

Muslim Quarter: Damascus Gate, Lion’s Gate and Via Dolorosa
Wednesday, December 23
4 PM Israel time | 9 AM Eastern USA

 

About Shulie Mishkin:

Shulie Mishkin made Aliyah from New York with a Master’s degree in Jewish History from Columbia University. After completing the Ministry of Tourism guide course in 1997, she began guiding professionally and has since taught and guided all ages, from toddlers to retirees.

Her tours provide a complete picture of the land of Israel and Jewish heritage, with a strong reliance on sources ranging from the Bible to 19th century travelers’ reports. Alongside her regular guide work, she teaches “tour and text” courses in the Jerusalem institutions of Pardes and Matan, and provides tours for special needs students in the “Darkaynu” program. Today she focuses on virtual tours, bringing Israel to the world and the world to Israel.

Shulie lives in Alon Shvut with her husband Jonathan and their five kids.