Pardes Adult Educators Bootcamp

Program Description

When:
June 21-July 2

2 75-minute online sessions each day, Sunday-Thursday
Session 1: 9-10:15 am Pacific/12-1:15 pm Eastern/7-8:15 pm Israel
Break: 10:15-10:45 am Pacific/1:15-1:45 pm Eastern/8:15-8:45 pm Israel
Session 2: 10:45 am-12 noon Pacific/1:45-3 pm Eastern/8:45-10 pm Israel

Take a deep dive into the art of crafting and facilitating an interactive text study for adult learners!

While many fine institutions exist to teach Torah to the next generation of Jewish leaders, rarely are these scholars taught how to teach the Torah that they have learned. Despite the lack of teacher training, Jewish professionals are simply expected to be able to teach Torah well.

We believe that a significant increase in the number of highly-trained Torah teachers has the capacity to radically change the Jewish community’s relationship to its spiritual and intellectual heritage. Through this teacher training bootcamp, we aim to significantly improve the quality of adult Jewish education in the North American Jewish community.

Participate in the Pardes Adult Educators Bootcamp this summer and transform the way you teach Jewish texts!

Rabbinical students, graduate students, and Jewish educators with strong backgrounds in Jewish learning are encouraged to apply.

Register Now!

Cost per participant: $250.

For more information, contact us at bootcamp@pardes.org.il.