Upcoming Event

Noah and Jonah: How Similar Stories Say Opposite Things About Human Transformation

Wednesday, September 21, 2022    
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Part of the Pardes North America Elul Revelations program. 

Is it possible for human beings to change? To reveal the Bible’s complex treatment of this question, we join Judy Klitsner in exploring the narratives of Noah and Jonah. We will see how these two stories present opposing views on the notion of authentic and lasting inner transformation. Our explorations take on special relevance as we approach Yom Kippur, the holiday of introspection and hoped-for inner transformation. 

Wednesday: September 21
Thursday: September 29

11:00 am – 12:00 pm EDT
8:00 – 9:00 am PDT
6:00 – 7:00 pm IDT