Upcoming Event

Hannah, Sara and Hagar: The Women of the High Holidays

Thursday, September 15, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Part of the Pardes North America Elul Revelations program. 

This three part series with Professor Ziva R. Hassenfeld will look at the three major female biblical personalities who animate our liturgical journey through the High Holidays. Using modern feminist biblical scholarship and rhetorical literary analysis we will uncover the secrets these women hold and the insights they offer us as modern Jews doing our best to make it through a world at odds with motherhood, womenhood and female dignity.

Thursdays: September 8, 15, and 22
12:00 – 1:15 pm EDT
9:00 – 10:15 am PDT 
7:00 – 8:15 pm IDT